DFARS Approved Countries

“Qualifying country” means a country with a reciprocal defense procurement memorandum of understanding or international agreement with the United States in which both countries agree to remove barriers to purchases of supplies produced in the other country or services performed by sources of the other country, and the memorandum or agreement complies, where applicable, with the requirements of section 36 of the Arms Export Control Act (22 U.S.C. 2776) and with 10 U.S.C. 2457. Accordingly, the following are qualifying countries:

              Australia               Austria               Belgium              Canada              Czech Republic

              Denmark              Egypt              Estonia                    Finland              France

              Germany              Greece              Israel              Italy              Japan

              Latvia              Luxembourg        Netherlands              Norway              Poland

              Portugal              Slovenia              Spain              Sweden              Switzerland              Turkey

              United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

All countries that are DFARS compliant

All countries that are DFARS compliant

Updated as of 12/21/18 – source info found here

Having trouble with “Who are the DFARS qualifying countries? or “What countries are DFARS compliant?” Michlin Metals supplies DFARS compliant material and for more information on any alloys, stainless steel, aluminum or specialty metals click the links or call now! Call us now! 847-272-3240

Go to Top